Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Office of the Electoral Commissioner


                                                                                          ELECTORAL AREAS
There are presently 21 constituencies :
The island of Mauritius comprises 20 constituencies; and
Rodrigues forms the 21st constituency.
These constituencies are listed below:
Const. No Constituency Name
1 Grand River North West and Port Louis West
2 Port Louis South and Port Louis Central
*3 Port Louis Maritime and Port Louis East
4 Port Louis North and Montagne Longue
5 Pamplemousses and Triolet
6 Grand Baie and Poudre d’Or
7 Piton and Rivière du Rempart
8 Quartier Militaire and Moka
9 Flacq and Bon Accueil
10 Montagne Blanche and Grand River South East
11 Vieux Grand Port and Rose Belle
12 Mahebourg and Plaine Magnien
13 Rivière des Anguilles and Souillac
14 Savanne and Black River
15 La Caverne and Phoenix
16 Vacoas and Floreal
17 Curepipe and Midlands
18 Belle Rose and Quatre Bornes
19 Stanley and Rose Hill
20 Beau Bassin and Petite Rivière
21 Rodrigues
*  Note : the dependency of Agalega forms part of Constituency No. 3