THE RODRIGUES REGIONAL ASSEMBLY ELECTIONS REGULATIONS 2002 (Regulation 64)

RODRIGUES REGIONAL ASSEMBLY ELECTIONS, 2017

ALLOCATION OF ISLAND REGION SEATS

Notice is hereby given that the Electoral Supervisory Commission has appointed the following persons:-

1. Mr Sivkoomar RAMPARSAD, Chief Electoral Officer;

2. Mr Rajesh OOGRAH, Deputy Chief Electoral Officer;

3. Mr Dhananjay JULEEMUN, Deputy Director of Statistics; and

4. Mr Krishna NARDEOSINGH, Senior Statistical Officer

to assist the Electoral Commissioner in the discharge of his duties in examining the returns to be submitted by the Returning Officers of the six Local Regions of Rodrigues in respect of the Rodrigues Regional Assembly Elections to be held on 12 February 2017 and in determining the appropriate candidates on the Party Lists entitled to be returned as members for the Island region, under the provisions of the

31 January, 2017

Rodrigues Regional Assembly Act 2001.

Y. ABOOBAKER, S.C., C.S.K. Chairman Electoral Supervisory Commission