Max city Building, Cnr Rémy Ollier & Louis Pasteur Street, Port Louis Fax No. 216-2902

Tel No. 240-7110

## NATIONAL ASSEMBLY ELECTIONS, 2014 ALLOCATION OF ADDITIONAL SEATS

The Electoral Supervisory Commission having this day, duly received the report of the Electoral Commissioner of his determination as to which of the unreturned candidates at the National Assembly Elections held on the 10<sup>th</sup> December, 2014, are entitled to be allocated additional seats in the National Assembly under the provisions of paragraph 5 of the First Schedule to the Constitution of Mauritius and the Constitution (Declaration of Community) (Temporary Provisions) Act 2014, and being satisfied with such report, has, in accordance with the aforesaid paragraph of the said Schedule to the Constitution, made the following allocations:

| 1 <sup>st</sup> SEAT | : | WONG YEN CHEONG, Marie Roland Alain, member of "L'Alliance Lepep";        |   |
|----------------------|---|---|---|
| 2 <sup>nd</sup> SEAT | : | HENRY, Joseph Hugo Thierry, member of "L'Alliance Lepep";                 |   |
| 3 <sup>rd</sup> SEAT | : | SOREFAN, Mohamud Raffick,   | member of "Alliance Parti Travailliste/Mouvement<br>Militant Mauricien (Alliance PTR/MMM)"; |
|                      |   | OLURIN Jean Patrice France also known as France member of "Alliance Parti |   |

- 4<sup>th</sup> SEAT : **QUIRIN, Jean Patrice France, also known as Franco,** member of "Alliance Parti Travailliste/Mouvement Militant Mauricien (Alliance PTR/MMM)";
- 5<sup>th</sup> SEAT : LEPOIGNEUR, Jean Claude Guy, also known as Guito, member of "L'Alliance Lepep";
- 6<sup>th</sup> SEAT : **ABBAS MAMODE, Mohamad Salim**, member of "L'Alliance Lepep";

and

7<sup>th</sup> SEAT : **BARBIER, Jean-Claude,** member of "Alliance Parti Travailliste/Mouvement Militant Mauricien (Alliance PTR/MMM)".

## Mr Yusuf H. ABOOBAKER, S.C, C.S.K. Chairman

Mr Désiré BASSET, S.C. Member Ms Narghis Bundhun Member

Mr Oograssen Devpal COWREEA Member

Mr Georges Andre Robert, SA, G.O.S.K, O.B.E Member Mr Pramahunse BISSESSUR Member

Ms Vedita Devi PEERUN Member