Results of the General Election for the Mauritius Legislative Council held on 9 August 1948

Electoral District of **PORT LOUIS**

Surname & Other Names	Votes Scored
ROZEMONT, Joseph Guy	7,257
MILLIEN, Charles Edgard	7,169
SEENEEVASSEN, Renganaden	5,257
EMILE, Samuel Benjamin	4,782
MARTIAL, François Gabriel	4,350
MOHAMED, Abdool Razack	4,331
ZAMUDIO, Alphonse Gontrand	3,275
NAZROO, Cassam Mamode	2,498
MOUTIA, Louis François Raynald	2,269
DAHAL, Ajum	1,992
MASON, Joseph Marcel	516
NELLAN, Louis Frank Noël	457

Results of the General Election for the Mauritius Legislative Council held on 9 August 1948

Electoral District of PLAINES WILHEMS-BLACK RIVER

Surname & Other Names	Votes Scored
KOENIG, Jules Marie Joseph Louis Maurice Jean	10,129
ROCHECOUSTE, Mrs. Louise Marie Emilienne	9,329
RAULT, Peter Gérard Raymond	8,195
LUKEENARAIN, Dhunputh	7,988
FORGET, Joseph Guy	7,436
RIVET, Louis Raoul, C.M.G., M.B.E.	7,119
NAIRAC, Paul Maurice Laurence	6,147
KOORARAM, Moonasur	6,099
LAVENTURE, Félix Conrad	5,681
LAMALÉTIE, Jean Raoul	5,354
POUPARD, Amédée	5,290
DAVID, Jacques Sizefroi Esaïe	5,069
NOOROOYA, Rechad Ben	4,250
GRÉGOIRE, Marie Eugène, M. B. E.	397

Results of the General Election for the Mauritius Legislative Council held on 10 August 1948

Electoral District of GRAND PORT-SAVANNE

Surname & Other Names	Votes Scored
BISSOONDOYAL, Sookdeo	5,612
ROY, Jaynarain	5,174
BEDAYSEE, Juggurnauth	4,707
HEIN, Charles Henri Raymond	3,480
ROZEMONT, Marie Louis Philippe	2,908
L'ETANG, Wilfrid	2,757
GHANTY, Mamode Ismael	2,629
RAMDIN, Dayanandsing	2,183
MARRIER D'UNIENVILLE, Louis Antoine Marcel	540

Results of the General Election for the Mauritius Legislative Council held on 10 August 1948

Electoral District of PAMPLEMOUSSES-RIVIERE DU REMPART

Surname & Other Names	Votes Scored
RAMGOOLAM, Seewoosagar	5,982
VAGHJEE, Harilall Ranchhordas	5,655
BEEJADHUR, Aunauth	5,118
LAGESSE, Jean Philippe	2,846
GUJADHUR, Radhamohun	2,082
FRANCIS, Donald	1,370
SEWGOBIND, Ramawad	1,087
BABOOLALL, Ramsoondar	577
GOBURDHUN, Ramchundur, M. B. E.	405
ALLGOO, Rampartab	397

Results of the General Election for the Mauritius Legislative Council held on 10 August 1948

Electoral District of MOKA-FLACQ

Surname & Other Names	Votes Scored
BALGOBIN, Sookdeosing	4,737
GUJADHUR, Bhagwan	4,602
BALGOBIN, Ramsoomer	4,544
LECLÉZIO, Alexis Désire Fernand	4,472
GUJADHUR, Ackbar	3,139
PEEROO, Ismaël	2,600
SALABEE, Satyadev	1,929